How can I delete my account?

If you’d like to delete your Tripline account, click on [settings] in the header, and scroll to the bottom of your account page.  There’s a link to submit an account deletion request.  We’ll process your request as quickly as we can, and we’ll be sorry to see you go :(

If you can’t find the link, you can always send a request by email to support@tripline.net from the email address associated with your Tripline account.

If you have any questions about our terms of service or privacy policy, here are some useful links

who can see my maps?

There are three levels of visibility for your maps:

  1. Public: Your map will be visible to anyone on the Tripline site, and the map will be indexed by search engines.
  2. Friends: Your map will be visible only those people who are your Tripline friends and to people you’ve added to the map as travelers or followers. The map will not show up in Tripline search results and will not be indexed by search engines.
  3. Private: Your map will be visible only to people you’ve added to the map as travelers or followers. The map will not show up in Tripline search results and will not be indexed by search engines

In order to change visibility, go to the map page, click [Edit Map] and change the visibility options on the right side of the screen.

why is sharing disabled on one of my maps?

We disable sharing links on the map page for maps that you specify visibility : private or visibility : friends.  We also hide the embed code for these maps. While outside people couldn’t see these maps anyway, we wouldn’t want you to inadvertently post links that would just bring people to an error page – you’d have a lot of  explainin’ to do.  So we hide the buttons.

Note that for maps with visibility : friends, even if you have connected your Tripline account to Facebook, for privacy purposes on Tripline, your “friends” are your Tripline friends. So be sure to get your Facebook friends to connect to Tripline. When they do, they’ll be added as your Tripline friend automatically and will then be able to see your maps with visibility : friends.